Pre-birth Product

Steve

Reaction score
Hello, I am a product Design student from Derby and have been given the task of designing a pre-birth product that will assist an expectant mother in her normal everyday life, for example, driving comfortably/safely. As my knowledge in this subject is very little I was wondering if any mothers or expecting mothers out there would be kind enough to reply to this topic and let me know if there are any areas whatsoever where you have particularly struggled in any normal situation, i.e. climbing into a car or walking upstairs, anything….
Any ideas will be greatly appreciated. Thankyou

Picking things up from the floor and doing up shoe laces becomes incredibly difficult in the last couple of months. I was really glad it was summer for my last couple of months and that I was only trying to put on sandles.

how about help getting out of a bath? im beginning to struggle already and i know its only going to get worse as i get bigger. :)

Washing the pots in the sink and ironing gave me backache :(

I found sitting on a gym ball to do the ironing stopped the back ache from that. It was only around 2.99 or 3.99 from Argos

Yeah doin thinks like the wasing up is a nightmare, cause you have to sort of lean forward cause your bump stops you from being able to get near the sink, and it does your back in.

Also seatelts sitting comfortably, normally in order for it to go over your bum properly it ends up cutting across your throat. I know you can get special clips for kids to stop the seatbelt cutting aross at an akward angle, so it would e good to have something similar for going over bumps!

Can't really add much ideas wise Steve, as I am only in early stages of first pg, but I wanted to wish you luck, keep us updated with your design work it would be great to see what you come up with...... :cheer:

a plunger that sucks the baby painlessly out :cheer: