Please Help! Vanity Problem kicking in!!!!!!!!!!

EmmaLR

Reaction score
Hello

Im 11 weeks and ive just been told by a collegue of mind on the way for leaving for Boots that i am not allowed to dye or bleach my hair!

I have been bleaching my hair blonde for around 3 years now due to hair loss over bad hair extensions. My hair is really thin and i do still have some small patches that show when my roots start to come though and dying it blonde it the best way to cover this! :oops:

I know this sounds a bit vain, but i really don't want to leave it as my roots are dark and i really don't want to dye it back to my originial color as i would have to dye it red and then brown! Im sure my hair would break from this!

Has anyone here dyed their hair during the first tri?

I would ask my midwife but i dont think she would quite understand!

Please Help!!!!!!

<3

:(

You can still dye your hair but on the very odd occasion the dye can react with the hormones and make it go a funny colour, they also advise you not to get it on your scalp because of the chemicals getting through your skin.
Other than that it is fine to dye your hair.

it is ok to dye your hair ifd it has no ammonia, try to not do it in the first tri though x