Please can you help me....

roxy1983

Reaction score
Hello everybody, :help:

I'm very new to the ttc forum and having read through 100's of posts you all seem very clued up so I'm hoping you can advise me and pass on some :dust:

This is my first month of actually ttc but I have been doing LH surge tests for the past 3 months.
I have a 24 day cycle and have been testing from days 7 to 15 (I'm currently on day 8), although I haven't yet had a positive result I do get all the different stages of mucus; does this mean I am ovulating or not? I came off the mini pill in January and I'm terrified that it may have affected me in some way so that I don't ovulate. The first month I came off it I had terribly painful breasts but I haven't had that symptom again just the egg white mucus.

We're wanting to conceive so badly but don't feel I can discuss my worries with friends so I come on here to read about people going through the same frustrations and I'm also hoping you can help and reassure me as I'm sending myself crazy. Like I say this is our first month of trying, can't imagine how I'll feel as time goes on cause all I think about all day is getting a BFP!!!

As I'm new I'm also trying to work out what all your coded words mean so please take it easy on me with your replies, lol, how slow do I sound?!?!

Hope to be speaking with you all over the next few frustrating but exciting months.... x

:thanks:

Welcome to pf hun :wave: ovulation predictor kits dont work for everyone and it's good that you are taking notice of your other symptoms. Have you tried charting your basal body temperature? This gives you a retrospective pattern for each month. A lot of the girls here are well informed on it.
http://www.pregnancyforum.co.uk/forum-support/111142-abbreviations-lingo-explained.html
Here's a link to the abbreviations. Best of luck with ttc x

Hiya Roxy :)

You want to be testing right through your cycle until you get a positive. Keep all your tests so you can compare :)