OMG Sleep...

dannii87

Reaction score
I'm so frustrated and don't know where to start... Here goes!

For the past few nights I have been absolutely shattered so been going to bed about 2 hours earlier than usual.
However, it doesn't last long :wall: I'm waking up about 3/4 times a night either desperate for a wee, needing a drink or sneezing.

Last night I woke up 4 times at really stupid times and 3 were because I was dying for a wee!! I'm also sneezing at about 4am each morning. I don't just sneeze once, oh no, it's about 15-20 times! Really!
I have been sneezing for about 3 months now, daily, and usually about 4/5 times per sneezing fit lol.

When I told my midwife she just said my body was extra sensitive because of being pg.

I almost cried last night because I just couldn't seem to stay asleep... I feel soooo tired today and managed to wangle the afternoon off (it's so rare I do this).

I don't know what to do :cry:

xx

Aww :hug: I find that no matter how long I sleep for, I still wake up knackered - it's horrible.

Is your sneezing allergy type sneezing or cold type sneezing?

Well I'm not sure but it's definitely not a cold. It seems to have started around the time I conceived - thinking about the dates...?! x

:hug: :hug: :hug:

I feel so sorry for you. It's horribe feeling so tired. I had a week or so of just not sleeping and it's hard to function. I do hope that this phase passes soon for you. I have been sneezing too....I kept thinking I was going down with a cold but it never develops. I seem to be sensitive to dust and strong flavours (eg Ginger beer which is one of the few things I feel like drinking).

Do you sneeze more in bed than during the day? could you have developed an allergy to your washing powder/conditioner that sets you off?

Wishing you lots more :sleep: tonight xx

That's brill, thanks steelgoddess!!

Although, I don't have all the symptoms :( I only have the sneezing, not the stuffy nose..