No communication

Dollymixture

Reaction score
Ok, I know this is my first ever post on the forum and it's gonna sound like a complete rant (which it probably is) but I'm completely at the end of tether and I really need to get it off my chest! Please help!

So, I'm 11 weeks pregnant with first baby. Finding it very tough at the minute because pregnancy wasn't expected and I'm panicking because I'm scared il do everything wrong when the baby comes. I'm just so scared because I want to do everything right and be a 'good mum' but I've no experience at all! My other half was very happy when he found out and he already has a child of ten so he's done it before and isn't worried at all!
It started when I asked him not to tell anyone until 12 week scan and 3 weeks ago I went on holiday with my mum for a week and while I was gone he told everybody! Including his ten year old daughter! So naturally the whole world knows now!
My reasons for not telling anyone was probably just superstitious (mum, granny, sister all had previous miscarriages early in pregnancy) but I expected him to respect my decision and he never questioned it and just said ok!
I felt like wanted to kill him but I kept my cool and explained I wasn't very happy. He said I was being unreasonable and irrational!
I then learnt that he has told his daughter she can name the baby! And she's coming up with ridiculous names and any names I suggest, my other half likes u til he tells his daughter then naturally she hates them all (because they aren't 'her' chosen names) and hedecides he hates them too!
From then on he's constantly nagging me, going quiet, having a go at me for nothing and starting silly arguments!