No bleeding after ERPC

Balthazar1275

Reaction score
I had an ERPC yesterday. I should of been 9weeks 2 days pregnant but baby failed to develop.

Anyway I had some spotting the night before the procedure which I thought was my body finally deciding to get rid of the pregnancy but after a scan it showed it was just old blood around the gestational sac.
So I had the procedure and I had a couple of spots of blood after I came out of theatre but I haven't had anything since.
I have had absolutely no pain and no bleeding is this normal?

Michelle x

I have no experience of this/wise words of wisdom to share, but just wanted to say sorry again about your loss :hug:

Hi Michelle. I had an ERPC in Feb and I was the exact same. I had geared myself up for quite a lot of bleeding but after I left the hospital I had no more until AF arrived. No pain either except the occasional stabbing pain through my stomach when I stood up for maybe a day afterwards, don't even know if that was related but assuming it was. I hope you're ok x

I am heartbroken to be going through another loss but at the same time I am feeling very positive for the future if that makes sense.
Both myself and my husband have decided to start trying again this cycle. So although we are still grieving for our lost baby we are determined to go all out this cycle and see if you really are extremely fertile just after a miscarriage.
I was expecting a lot my physical pain after the ERPC and bleeding for days or weeks so I bought lots of ovulation tests to track my cycle as I was expecting it to be long and messed up but maybe that won't be the case.
I am also going to use pregnancy tests every few days over the next week or so to make sure my hormones have returned back to normal.
If I am doing all that it makes me feel like I am doing something positive and proactive . Does that make me sound weird???

Michelle x