• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Newbie with a question about cycles

CharlieP

Reaction score
Hi All

I'm a newbie! me and my husband have been TTC since November... I havent been on the pill for years but have never really paid attention to my cycle...all I knew really before Nov was that they came every month... If only I had realised the complexity of it all I would have started paying attention ages ago!

Anyway - I ave monitored by last few AFs, and they show an average cycle of 20 days... but that seems really short to me (the longest was 23 days) and I suppose my question is, does anyone ele have quite short cycles?

If this is right then I could be a day overdue for AF... I have been getting pains since Sunday and feeling a bit weird (but not sure if I am imagining this!) and there is no sign of AF (apart from cramps).

On Saturday night (1.30am) I had a bleed - just once when I wiped (sorry if TMI) and then nothing... I have read about implantation bleeds so I guess it could be that?

I am far too scared to test - I have read so much about people getting disappointed, or hacing chemical pregnancies etc... but I want to as well... would a pregnancy show up now do you think?

Sorry for all the questions! I would ask m other half but he would make something up and retend he was the oracle on it :rotfl: ad I don;t want to ask my sisters or um because one of y sistes recently had an MC and I don't want to be insensitive (and my mum will only think I'm being paranoid)

Thanks in advance!
x

hiya welcome! :wave:

i'm a newbie (to ttc, not to the forum!) too so i'm not an oracle either :lol:

but if ur period is late then yes a preg test should show up! lots of luck i hope ur stay in ttc is a short one! :pray: