Newbie... AF, is it still possible?

Shakespeare

Reaction score
Hi guys, I am a newbie but I have been lurking for a while before I joined.

You guys seem great on here, so I was hoping someone could help with my question.

Me and my OH haven't been purposely TTC, so I haven't really been paying much attention to when we have... well, you know...

My periods have always been extremely regular, always 28 days and last for 5 days with normal flow, and one day where it is just the odd leak (sorry! TMI). I always get a really sore back the day before AF is due, and the morning AF comes I get quite bad cramps. Not as bad as some people I know, but bad enough that all I want is to curl up in bed with a hot water bottle. Also, a day or two before AF I get a mouth ulcer and that has been happening for about 2 years without fail. I also get really sore boobs, and become a right crabby mare.

Anyway, in July AF was due on the 5th. On the 30th of June (roughly, I can't remember exactly so give or take a day or two) I had one single spot of blood when I wiped, it was about half a cm in diametre. Then, AF came on the 8th (so 3 days late, which isn't late by much but for me it is out of the norm), and was away by the 11th. It was also lighter than what I usually have, and my usual symptoms were much milder than normal. On the 8th (before AF arrived) I did a test, which was negative.

Then, this month I was due on the 5th and AF arrived on the 3rd... and was away by the 6th. This time, I had no symptoms... no cramps, no back pain, no sore boobs, no ulcer, no crabby mare... nothing.