Names!!

Potternutter

Reaction score
Thought I would start off a thread talking about what our LO's are going to be called!

I am a teacher and find it really hard. I teach approx 160 pupils in a week with a variety of names- some I have been put off for life just because a child is naughty! There are some lovely names that I have gone off because they are just too common- I have a class of 11 year olds with 4 Jack's in!

Anyone decided already?

I've decided a name for a girl, but haven't got a clue for a boy and we are team yellow so we had better get thinking :)
I know what you mean about names though, my MIL is a teaching assistant and she tells us some of the names and it really puts me off.
A couple of the names that I really like are my friends children's names too, so obviously can't really go for those! :)

I know what you mean, a lot of my friends have girls with gorgeous names, but I can't use them as it would feel wrong (Ava, Isabella, Isla, Imogen, Ellisha, Grace to name a few!!)

Only name I like so far is poppy. No names for a boy yet! And I want something different that's not common where there's going be lots of them in the same class with the same name lol. I like hunter for a boy but I don't like it enough to call my child that lol x

Oh sorry I do like Lewis for a boy but that's my sons middle name :/ and its not unusual either so I better get thinking x

We can only decide on a girls name at the moment, we both like Evelyn. But no clue for a boy! Like jude and Logan but not sure if I like them enough! Boys names are so hard! X

I agree that boys names are extremely hard. Loads of beautiful girls names, but I've always wanted Freya, so I'm sticking with that unless OH can persuade me it's not the most beautiful name.