Mums please help!

tiggy748

Reaction score
Hi. Im a student midwife completing a research project on the psychology of birth. Would you mind taking a moment to complete this questionnaire? I need around 40 responces. Thanks.
Psychology Of Birth

The purpose of this questionnaire is to explore the standard of antenatal care and education.
Your answers will remain confidential and will be destroyed once the data has been gathered.
Thank you.

Q1. What year was your first child born in?
 Prior to 1994 (Thank you for your time, this is the end of the questionnaire)
 1994 to current date (please move to Q2.)

Q2. Did the maternity care and birth for your first child take place in the UK?
 Yes (Please move to Q3.)
 No (Thank you for your time, this is the end of the questionnaire)

Please answer all of the following questions based on your first pregnancy and birth ONLY.

Q3. How old were you when gave birth to your first child?

19 yrs and under 20 yrs and over

Q4. Did you want a ...

Homebirth Hospital birth Birthing Centre
Other (Please state) ……...................................……………...………

Q5. Did you feel that you were able to make the decision about the birth you wanted with guidance and support from your midwife?
 Yes  No Other (Please state) ………………………….………

Q6. Did you give birth at …

Home Hospital Birthing Centre
Other (Please state) …………………………..............................................................................................…..

Q7. What type of delivery did you plan?

Spontaneous vaginal Induced vaginal Caesarean Section

Q8. Did you feel that you were able to make the decision about the type delivery with guidance and support from your midwife?
 Yes  No Other (Please state) ……………………………...……

Q9. What type of delivery did you have?

Spontaneous vaginal Induced vaginal Caesarean Section Ventous Forceps

Q10. What type of pain relief did you plan? (Please choose as many as is applicable)