Looks like it's over before it's really begun

Dee28

Reaction score
Hi girls, I'm so gutted to be posting in here, after the joy of my first iui working it now looks like it's all over. I'm 5+1 today according to my iui dates but my digis haven't risen beyond 1-2 and a blood test yesterday showed a beta of 165 so very low. All my symptoms have gone today, I'm having another blood test on Monday and I'm expecting the numbers to have decreased. I'm on progesterone pessaries 400mg twice a day and the nurse it's probably preventing me from bleeding. I'll continue on it until Monday to make it official but when I stop it does anyone have any experience of how long it will be before I bleed? Xx

i cant help you im sorry but i just wanted to say im really sorry. i will hope that this has a happy ending fo you xxx

I have no experience of iui or pessaries but just wanted to say I'm thinking of u and keeping my fx that it's just needing time! Ru feeling ok other than knowing the blood is low? Z

Thank you xx all my symptoms have gone these past few days. Going by my first digi at 13dpo I should have a number of at least 800 by now and I still had 1-2 weeks today so it hadn't risen above 200. I know it's bad news, in limbo until Monday which is horrible xx

Dee hon I'm so sorry to read this, limbo is a horrible place to be :hugs:

When I stopped my progesterone after my first ivf, when I had a low hcg, I started to bleed within a couple of days.

So horrible to have such elation that it's worked, then to get horrible low numbers.

Massive hugs.

xxxx

I'm so sorry, I hate to be negative but when we fell pregnant I just had a gut feeling it wouldn't work out u kno? I like to think it was 'mothers instinct' - makes me feel closer to our little one.

How long have u been trying dee? Xx