Is it like this every time?

frankie707

Reaction score
Hi I am new at this, it is only my first month TTC but I have had some cramping and nausea for the last 10 days, am due my af tomorrow. Got impatient and did a hpt yesterday which was negative-have I just tested too early? how long should i wait before i test again? Also is it like this every month-counting down until you can test?

month by month you will slowly turn insane with symptom spotting, becoming a pee on a stick oholoic, checking your cervical secreations and counting days. But us lot here will hold your hand through it all :lol: In all seriousness, TTC can be tough but we really are here for you :hug:

Test again with first morning pee in a day or two, good luck xx

Best of luck, I'd also give it a few more days then re-test :)

Welcome to the Forum :)

Toonlass, that was such a lovely thing to say. Ive been trying 7 months now and what she says is completely true. Hang in there and lots of luck xxx

Thank you all for replying, feels so nice just to talk to other people in the same boat! Have decided I will wait it out until wednesday morning (if I can contain myself) and if still no period then will test again. :)

Its enough to drive you mad - but this forum will keep you sane - good luck and welcome to Pregnancy Forum :wave:

Good luck, i'll be checking up on wednesday to see what your result is xx

Hi x
Im new too! First month of TTC (im still also trying to figure out the abbreviations - if someone can help me out with these!) I had the coil in for 5 years and had it taken out in October, got married on New Years Eve, and decided to start trying straight away and now I can admit I AM OBSESSED!! Not due to test until the weekend and Im losing sleep over it! I keep thinking I have symptoms tingly boobs.. etc but at the same time, I keep thinking maybe its just in my head??!! Keep me sane!