Introduction to Me :-)

ButterflySkye

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

Im new to Tri 2 today and still doesnt feel like Im pregnant lol

I found out 10 weeks ago that I was pregnant. I booked an appointment with my Dr and he dated me 8 weeks. Im a very inpatient person so I booked a private scan to see the bean. Ready for the scan and nothing came up. No sac no nothing. She said you have a large cyst and polycystic ovaries. She said that may be why you have a positive test. She wanted to rescan me a week later, so she did and luckily there was a sac. She dated me 5 weeks.

I was glad to realise that the reason my periods were irregular and the reason to why I suffer bad adult acne but then I was panicing that if I was to lose the baby it would be harder to concieve. My OH was a diamond. He was saying that we can save for IVF and anything that would need to be done he would do.

I was a nightmare. I spent so much money on scans every other week because I just couldnt believe it and didnt feel like it was real. Our first midwifes appointment made it feel, and the sickness. Which I was lucky to only have for a few weeks. Then it went. Ive had no bleeding, no spotting and minimal cramping like twinges. Ive been lucky.

I had my 12 week scan last Monday and to my surprise baby was a whole week bigger than what it should have been. Which is weird because ive had about 5 scans and all EDD were correct to how far along I was until last week. So I skipped a whole week! I think Ive got a fat baby on my hands lol. The baby would not stop moving, not even for a few seconds and god did the lady doing the scan get annoyed. I was in there for 1 hr and 15 mins. Another woman took over too because they needed to check baby over. Finally they did all the checks and I could finally go!