hi

15th July at 36+4

But I left on
19th June and I used holidays. I was 32+5 then :)

Sent from my GT-I9300

Hey welcome to tri 3 :) I stopped work at 36 weeks but I used annual leave so my mat leave officially started at 38.5 weeks. That said because of my job I went onto restricted duties for my last shifts from 31 weeks basically. X

Last week this week will finish at 32+6 but using all this years annual leave so maternity doesn't officially start till 38 weeks. Was hoping to work so maternity doesn't start official till due date but spd meant I just wanted to leave and I am ready for it :) xx

I'm finishing at 36+1 then got holiday up to 37+6 when maternity starts. Can't wait! Still 7 weeks 4 days to go though :( xx

I'll be finishing on Friday at 34+5 but I'm having 5 weeks holiday before my Maternity starts on 9 September x

I work in a school so technically the day the baby is born. But my last day at work was the last day of school when I was 37+2.

----------------
baby giz born 6th Feb 2011
next one due 12th Aug 2013

I am starting mine at 38 weeks, although as I teach, I have a crafty 6 week break now!!

I am only staying on so long as I am a head of department and I have new staff this year so feel it would be a bit mean of me to leave after they have only been there a couple of weeks. Mind you, I was in hospital at 37 weeks with my first and had him by emergancy section at exactly 38 so who knows if I am going to last or not.

It is much easier to trigger an earlier start to maternity than it is to put it back if you are feeling okay.

ive been signed off on sick for two weeks with back but after the two weeks i reach 29/30 weeks my work doesnt pay smp so il have to go on to ma and it kicks in at 29/30 do u think this is ok to start maternity this early i dont really want to but with my job being n a nursery working with 2-3 and havign to lift them and bend to do stuff i dont really have a choice x