help re pet insurance.

clairescunny55

Reaction score
who do you insure with? i've had a quote from argos for £11 pound a month, their best 'platinum' insurance. Pet plan is nearly £30 a month for near the same cover! how can it differ so much?

Read the small print and check the excess, cover etc

My dog is £27 a month with Tesco but thats because she's had cancer and various operations and shes 11. It did start at around £6!
We have to pay the first £60, which is annoying as you end up paying for all the little things. Shes not covered for flea treatment, worming, injections etc

Also if she has the same complaint within one year of treatment she is not covered.

Pet plan cover a huge range of services that others dont. I cant afford it myself and prefer tescos.

i work in the insurance sector of a HUGEE bank and its :shock: how much premiums can vary!

I never knew insurance for dogs was so much! :eek:

I only pay pet plan £9 a month for my cat

I've got 2 cats and insured them when we bought them with sainsburys who have a good policy. It cost £6.45 and £7.06, then on renewal went up to £7.52 and £8.07. Then when the last renewal came in they want to jump it up to something ridiculous like £15 and £20 can't quite remember exactly.

I've now switched to MoreThan who also have quite a good policy and it now costs £7.99 and £10.39.

Ive got 2 burmese cross cats who are now 2 1/2 years old, no problems or claims to date (touch wood)!

I really need to get my dog insured, its something I keep meaning to do but not get round to. I'm going to sort it by the end of the week cus if something was to happen we couldnt afford the vets now that we've got chester and bump.

We have Barney's through Tesco. I'm not sure how much it is now as it's gone up a fair bit as he is now 10. But they were cheaper than a lot of other places when we took it out.

We used to use Tesco and they were fantastic - we had to claim a few times and never had any problem