hello :)

swmealin

Reaction score
hi, i am new to hear, and hoping to find a support network and for people to talk with.

i have just found out that i am approx 4 weeks pregnant, it was little unplanning and makes my due date what was to be my wedding day next year!
i don't want to tell people i'm pregnant yet but finding it so hard when i ned to rearragne my wedding and don't want to lie, we've rebooked the venue for christmas next year so that we have an xmas wedding.
how can i avoid al the questions?? i've also booked out works xmas party next weekend and i love to drink, now i can't but how can i avoid all the " you aren't pregnant are you" jokes??

Xmas do:

you could say you were out the night before and still suffering
you could have plans for the next day and need to drive
keep a glass of wine with you but don't drink from it and by mingling, people will not notice it doesn't run dry
make white-wine sprtizer your drink for the night and switch for fizzy apple juice or lemonade or something that looks similar or if you're a spirits person just drink the mixer and not the alcohol

ah thanks hun xxx great idea! i love lemonade too!!
hope you are well x

hello :wave: welcome to the forum and many congratulations :cheer:

you could just tell people you've found the most amazing dress that you just have to have but it's for a winter wedding so you've decided to change the date!!
as for the xmas do, just tell people you've got to drive or you're on anti-biotics and can't drink. I'm sure they won't make too big a fuss of it.

take care xx :hug:

Congratz on being pregnant, you will be due about the same time as me :D