Hate That Everyone Knows

JeezLouise

Reaction score
Hi Ladies,

I had a natural miscarriage 3 days before my 12 week scan, 11 days ago (still bleeding moderately). Had last week off sick and thankfully this week is half term (I work in a school). It was my first pregnancy and at first I wasn't going to tell anyone except our parents until after the 12 week scan, but I had really bad morning sickness and ended up telling quite a few people at work, also my mum blabbed to a few family members and close friends.

Obviously I was absolutely devastated but I'm trying to stay positive and intend to start TTC straight away once the bleeding stops. But I am absolutely dreading going back to work next week, I don't want sympathetic looks and kind comments because I know they'll just upset me again and I hate the fact that now everyone knows we're TTC. It took 8 months to get our first BFP but there was no pressure, now everyone knows we want a baby it really upsets me because I'm a very private person. I know it's my own fault for getting over-excited and telling people, I could kick myself for being so stupid.

I know it's not very realistic given the time frame but I'm 30 on New Years Eve and I can't face the idea that I'll be 30 and childless, I desperately want to be pregnant again by then. My aunty has a big party every year and I hate the idea of everyone making a fuss off my 30th when half of them know I'm TTC unsuccessfully.

Sorry for the rant,
Lou xx

I had a similar problem as had a later mc and loads of people had already guessed/been told etc. This year i had an ectopic and people at work and friends etc also knew. I actually found it easier as I didn't have to explain etc as people generally tend not to come and bring it up. Sometimes you get someone saying sorry, but i found it comforting rather than awful which wasn't what i expected.