Gutted... Anyone had this experience

bunny123

Reaction score
Just wondering if anyone else has had this same experience whether a good or bad outcome.
I am currently 7.1 weeks pregnant, I had a scan at 5.6 weeks and saw a heart beat, then a few days ago I had some cramps and spotting, today I had a scan and they could only see a slight flicker, they couldn't confirm it was a proper heart beat but couldn't say I had definately miscarried. I am being rescanned on Wednesday. They said maybe it will be fine but they are not sure
Anyone else had this? Whether is was ok or not would love to hear any other experiences?
Thanks

Not had this experience with any of my five losses. I just wanted to say I hope everything works out well for you xx

I was told this at around 6 weeks was scanned at 8 weeks and all was fine

I have no experience of this but didn't want to read and run. Rest up and positive vibes coming your way for Wednesday.

Amy x

I have no experience of this but didn't want to read and run. Rest up and positive vibes coming your way for Wednesday.

Amy x

My experience was different but I hope everything works out ok for you

thinking of you xx

5.6 weeks is very early to see anything. Bleeding can be normal throughout some pregnancies, so take faith that at least they saw something. Can you ask them to do bloods to check that your hcg levels are doubling at a normal rate? Rest up and take care of yourself. I'm sure wee bean is developing just as it should xx

I guess what's upsetting me most is at 5.6 weeks the heart beat was easy to see, and at 7.1 weeks they could only just see a flicker but could not say it was definately a heart beat, they said it could be alright but it could be a miscarriage happening, the sonographer said she had seen this happen before and not give up hope but realistically I can't see how this will be a positive outcome x