• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

first time mum to be in need of help/advice

shesmurf

Reaction score
Hello all,
I'm new to all of this. First post, first pregnancy, life has changed fairly dramatically over the past year but then my mum always did say I never do anything by half, full throttle or nothing!
Well I have a few Q's I thought the seasoned experts may be able to help with even if just so I can feel more relaxed!

Firstly I'm 15weeks tomorrow, 24 years old and out of my depth! I've had horredous morning sickness from the second week which has started to ease off but doesn't seem to be going away as most people suggest, anyone else in that position?

Secondly, despite being so sick I had put on about 20lbs by my first scan which terrifies me. I'm now wearing size 18 trousers as I can't find maternity trous that feel comfy and I'm worried about being so big so quickly, don't want to put the baby at risk. My BMI came up 36 which isn't great but I'm only 5ft 4".

Another thing is everything I've read seems to suggest I should feel great and full of energy by now but I still feel pretty knackered although not as bad as I was initially. Anyone else in the same boat?

Lastly, I've had a horrible feeling for several weeks now as though someone is sitting on my sternum. I thought this would be more likely the further on I get but my bump seems to be growing top down and bottom up. Is that normal to feel so much pressure there?

Baby looks all fine and healthy, so far so good. :) I also wonder if I've been feeling bub moving already though it's early. Had lots of strange kind of gurgly feelings and some twinges in my abdomen. I don't want to get too excited incase it's ust trapped wind or something equally charming.