Finally getting Child Tax Credits!!

Mine havre been reduced to bugger all coz apparently they over paid us last tax year. Not impressed :evil:
Did you get your nice healthy backdated payment BubbleOne?!! :D :D

Yeah I did Sami.

Was only about 350 though!! Not complaining but was expecting more :roll:

Think it was 88pound short but I don't think I have the strength to complain to them anymore!!

Great im really looking forward to being ripped off in a few months then lol!!!! If i dont go back to work for a while, and alan is on 30000 what should i get? i dont really understand tax credits.

The thing is in my job as a nursery assistant i get paid £4.93 an hour (i know! im only there cause i love the children to bits) And then that gets taxed and nat insurance, so i get £644.00 before tax and NI!!!!! a month, childcare fee's there are £53.00 a day and i would get 30% off so its still like £37.00 a day (is that right?) im not very good at maths lol. and i earn £39.00 a day, obviously i would get childcare vouchers so to cut some tax off the fee's. But still initially i would be earning £2.00 a day in theory after childcare fee's!!! so there would be no point going into work!!

But me and Alan want to move house and get a mortgage cause when we sell this house (his moms) we get half so about £100k to use towards a new house and a big deposit. So we have worked mortgages out to around £800.00 a month, am i going to have to go out and get a completely new job? if so what would you recommend that i can train within aswell to go higher in time?...I was hoping to go back to college, before i found out i was PG i had been accepted a place doing a levels in TVU, english, history, government and politics and geography, that would start in december but i would have to wait till the mid year start now, may i think? would this be feasable and would i get any benifits? I will also go and get advice at the job centre later but you guys usually know alot and are very helpfull.