FAO: MELAINE OR ANY ONE WHO CAN HELP

Oliver's mummy

Reaction score
i know you must get asked a lot but i've been looking at baby carriers and have pretty much decided on a mei tai, but would you say that this is the best option as oliver is now 6 mnths weighs near 23lbs and is in 12-18 mnth clothes, i'm not an expert on slings and would not instantly know where to start :lol:

so would you say that mei tai was the best or other????????????

i would really appreciate your help

iI'M SSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOO confused

ANY BODY ELSES OPINION APPRECIATED TOO!!!!!!!!

THANK YOUS :D :D :D :D

Hi :wave:

I've got a babyhawk mei tai and think they are great, Soooo comfy. Evie weighs 18lb at the moment and find carrying her (sometimes for hours on long walks) fine. The weight is really nicely distributed across your shoulders on dead comfy thick padded straps (thats the key to look for if you go for a mei tai)
The babyhawk is designed to carry up to toddler size so even though your boy is a bit heavier you'll be fine..

I got mine through the main American site, it took about 21days to come but you can get them through UK distributors as well (slingjax advertised on the bottom of the forum)

God luck :D

Fluffy Bunny said:
Hi :wave:

I've got a babyhawk mei tai and think they are great, Soooo comfy. Evie weighs 18lb at the moment and find carrying her (sometimes for hours on long walks) fine. The weight is really nicely distributed across your shoulders on dead comfy thick padded straps (thats the key to look for if you go for a mei tai)
The babyhawk is designed to carry up to toddler size so even though your boy is a bit heavier you'll be fine..

I got mine through the main American site, it took about 21days to come but you can get them through UK distributors as well (slingjax advertised on the bottom of the forum)

God luck :D