• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Embarrassing pooh-related question

debecca

Reaction score
OK, hot on the heels of Lulu's admission...

Since I've been 36 weeks (ish) I've noticed that my pooh has gone really soft and really sticky. I'm not constipated (going every 1/2 days as normal) but it takes an age to wipe up afterwards. Sorry if TMI! It's like I imagine a baby's pooh to be, though obviously I have no experience of that yet.

So a question. Is this normal? Or is it because the main constituents of my diet at the moment are wholemeal bread (NUMBER ONE CRAVING SLICES AND SLICES STRAIGHT OUT OF THE PACKET!) and fruit? I'm obviously eating pasta and veg and stuff too so that Connie doesn't come out shaped like a slice of bread.

Any thoughts?

my poo's gone very soft, not noticed any sickyness though. I do about 3 a day at the moment :oops:

I hadn't really thought about it because I've had lots of soggy poos all through pregnancy but it is taking ages to wipe now. And I can hardly reach so it's twice as annoying!

Ive had something similar all the way through. Its almost looks like caramel. I haven't even dared to mention this to anyone because its that embarrasing!

Trust Bex to lower the tone again and start discussing her pooh problems :rotfl: and im actually going to join in :rotfl:

Im finding like MM im having to go more often (my theory behind this is because the baby has no room so i need to keep my bowel empty to give her more room). But its normal poo.

I would say you have hit the nail on the head with what your eating plus with all those BH maybe is just mashing it up :D

well I guess you really dont need to hear any more about my pooing habits, oh well, your gonna anyway.