• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Do you know when you ovulate?

charliebear

Reaction score
I can tell on my left side but not my right. I've felt O pains twice on the left now but last month nothing on the right.
They're slightly painful twinges but I'm positive its Ovulation :)

I was just wondering about everyone elses O symptoms :)

I do get OV pains but they're not always in sync with my OPKs.

EWCM is a good indicator.

Have you used OPKs before?

I'm having a bit of a nightmare with them this month but usually they are straight forward and consistent.

xx

I'm usually day 15/16. No real symptoms, sometimes a raised libido (which DH seems to like) and EWCM. Once had a wee brown spot at OV time but only the one time.

No I've never used OPK's before. I've started a thread asking which are best :)

I get Ov pains so far only on the left side, well what I think are Ov pains. I'd like to try OPK's to find out if it is.
Nothing on the right. It was day 14 (jan) then day 13 (March).

Think I'm going to monitor CM around what I think is Ov, see what happens.

Increasing amounts of CM (TMI sorry) which all suddenly stops the day after. I used OPKs this month to confirm this.

No Ov pains to give me a clue tho!!

xx

I get the ov pains on my right side but never on my left. And only some months, but not consistant every other month.

OPKs are good, though you have to do them quite a lot to get a strong positive.

I always find dreaming about sex a great indication!