Could you help with 3 feeding questions pls guys?

Reaction score
I have started giving LO a bottle this week as she turns 4 months and I'd like to stop BFing her before I go back to work in 2m time. It was a bit of a battle at first as she refused the bottle (after previously accepting it at 7wks). Anyway she seems a bit better yesterday and today.

I have a few Qs that some of you might be able to help me with if you don't mind:

1) How much Aptimil should she have...... she only takes about 4oz at the mo.
2) When is the best time to feed her as she woke up 3/4hr after the 7pm bottle feed as if she was hungry last night but the milk was still sloshing around her tummy.
3) Why did she wake up for a feed at 3.30am when she has been sleeping through for 2m now.
4) Is night waking a sign she's ready for weaning??
5) Does it affect your milk supply if you give a bottle at different times in the day?

Thanks for looking :D :think:

i'm by no means an expert as i have forgotten a bit as my DS is 2 but i guess i'll be doing it again soon, heres my answer to your questions x

1) How much Aptimil should she have...... she only takes about 4oz at the mo.

normally on the back of the tins it gives you a rough idea of how much your LO should be having. also offer her as much as she'll take and as long as she is not being really sicky thats enough and not too much. if you find she is always draining the 4oz bottles try her with a little more say 6oz and see if she'll take it.

2) When is the best time to feed her as she woke up 3/4hr after the 7pm bottle feed as if she was hungry last night but the milk was still sloshing around her tummy.

its a new routine for her she might take a while to get used to having a bottle rather than having you. when she woke up after 4 hours did she take the milk? if so then she was probably hungry or she could be waking up for another reason say comfort due to the routine change or ??teething being unwell.