Could I be pregnant? ADVICE PLEASE!!

kitten1

Reaction score
Hi all

I am new to this (my first post), so hope I don't ramble on and bore everyone, but I am desperate to know your views! This is my situation:

Having been on the mini-pill for 15 years, I never expected to get pregnant within 2 months, but we did. Sadly, I had a silent miscarriage and had the operation (ERPC) on the 19th April. I didn’t bleed much at the time and didn’t suffer from any cramping, so it wasn’t as bad as it could be.

We wanted to wait until I had at least one period until we tried again, so after 36 days, I had my period and then we decided to try again.

I started using Ovulation Predictor strips, but every time I used them, they were negative – just one line, not so much as even a faint 2nd line. Despite this, we still continued to do the deed every other day. Then, my second period arrived which was a 27 day cycle. I have never had regular periods what with being on the mini-pill, so don’t have a regular cycle.

After my second period, I used the Ovulation kits again (twice daily this time so I didn’t miss my surge) – still nothing but one line. Again, we still had sex every day or every other day (June 25th – Jul 6th). On the 6th, I was woken up with what felt like severe hunger pangs which lasted about half an hour. I also had a very slight irritation down below – definitely not thrush, just didn’t feel right. I have never had any sort of irritation before (I know maybe it was all the sex). Again on the 7th, I woke up with the same hunger/sick pains.

On the 9th (Friday), I had the smallest pink/brown spotting – literally one spot. I had the same thing every day since (today will be my 4th day). If I wasn’t wearing a panty liner, I wouldn’t even know it was there. Could this be implamantation bleeding? I did a preg test last night and Ovulation test – both negative. The first time I got pregnant, it showed on an Ovulation predictor kit, admittedly it took quite a while.