clearblue ovulation tests

sunshine_gal

Reaction score
Hey girlies..x..

Just a quick one..

I've just been to the shops and while i was there i saw in the bargain box a pack of Clearblue ov tests so i thought sod it i'll buy them as they were reduced down to £10 from nearly £20, wow why so expensive?? I've never used these before but thought i'll give em a go this month.. Well anyway when i got back to work i thought i'll try one of the 7 tests and see what its says.. Its come out that i've detected my LH surge which i didn't expect till Thursday or Friday.. Thing is because i only tested once i dont know when this started or how long it will last, i done the business with my husband this morning and Sunday morning so when do people think I should do it again? Should i carry on doing it every other day till my av is due?? i just don’t have a clue do i?? haha...
Does anyone else use these things?

Not such a quick one after all... lol

I’ve been so busy this month that we have literally only just started to do the dead, since Sunday, will that affect our chances of becoming pregnant?

I used the Clearblue Ovulation kits....the first time I bought a packed I used 2 before it turned positive and continued using one per day untill it had gone to negative again - purely for experimental reasons, see how long the LH surge lasted. Next month I used 2 to detect the surge and saved the rest for month three etc. They are good, highly recommend although there are other signs/symptons of ovulation such a change in CM and your temperature etc.