Can see why ladies leave earlier for maternity...

Lulabell

Reaction score
I'm working up until 30th dec and my due date is 25th jan. but I'm so exhausted and just want to sleep all the time. Thing is I can't sleep at night as I just can't get comfortable. I just feel like crying sometimes. :-( Sorry for the pointless thread, just feeling a bit sorry for myself.xx

sorry your so tired hun! :(
i know people who work upto their due date i think there mad! lol

with my son i worked up untill 34 weeks, as i worked in a shop stood up all day, and was responsible for running the shop 2/3 days a week, was exhausting! x

this time round i can't escape my 'work' as i'm a SAHM, even though J is a little angel and will quite hapily lie with me on the bed and watch tele while i'm tired, and he has 2 hour naps during the day! x

Last edited:
i worked up until 31 weeks and with carrying 2 was just starting to get tired and not sleeping well etc. having the twins at 366 weeks so 5 weeks felt like a good break but id worked as long as i could! x

I am planning to work right up to my due date and before couldnt see why people want months off before hand. But i might have to eat my words cos I feel so tired all the time and im only 25 weeks and can see it getting worse I unfortunately done have any option but on reflection wish I could finish a month or so before LO arrives XX

I've been the same since week 30 too. I've only got 2 weeks left to work now though. It can't go quick enough just because I am so uncomfotable at work. Luckily I actually managed to sleep the past few days xoo at least I'm not as knackered as I was last week.