babies bowels showed up light on scan....

Robyn_mcl

Reaction score
Hi ladies, been quiet last coupe Weeks as moving house and decorating!! Was wondering if active can share some info/ experience or shed some light... Had 20 week scan at 20w 4d on Friday and they have asked me to come back for another scan on Thursday this Week to double check babies bowels... They were during up light on scan... I know this could mean baby had swallowed blood or is cystic fibrosis.... Just wondering if anyone else had experienced this?

Also going back in 12 Weeks for another scan as have a very low laying placenta.... :-( any advice would be help xx

Sorry hun, I dont have any experience of this so no advice but just wanted to say I hope everything is ok at your next scan:hugs:

I'm sorry that the sonographer didn't explain it better to you hun.

I have no experience myself - sorry!!

Please don't use Google though, just wait for your next scan and see what they say then?

I am sure it will all be OK.

I have a scan at 34 weeks - but everyone gets a 32-24 week scan at my hospital :roll:

xxxxxxxxxx

Sorry to hear this.

I don't have any experience of the bowel thing, but I too have a low placenta and am going back at 34 weeks to check it's moved. The MW and sonographer didn't seem worried though - they said that usually a placenta will grow higher long before it becomes a problem. I stupidly came home and Googled it and frightened myself silly, so can reiterate NOT doing that!

Hope you get some reassurance soon re: the bowels. The things these babbas put us through!

Why dont you give the midwife a call and tell her what you have been told and ask her to explain it a bit more as its worrying you. I agree with not googeling as u will just worry ur self alot more.