anyone else thinking about this

confuzed 88

Reaction score
Since I found out last week that I'm pregnant, majority of my thoughts have been focussed on the financial aspect of having a baby... I'm a makeup artist getting my career to a start, I'm going to put a hold on that now....anyone else worried abt the same problem, I've been doing my maths and trying to work out how much of my bills I can clear, how much I can save up bla bla bla it goes on forever :'(

x

i did the same, we were trying for 15months, so kinda were preparing sorta.

but im the kind of person that if i had really sat down and looked at the figures... would never of been able to afford to have a baby, lol

good luck,and look into directgov's website to what extra help & things ur entitled too

xxx

Don't worry, it's amazing what you can cut down to and cut out when you put your mind to it. There is really never a right time moneywise tok have a baby. You can get all your stuff (great quality still ) second hand or near new and look out for a bargain etc You really don't need to spend the values they say you have to when you have a baby. Carears can be put on hold and go again when your ready, you will want it soo much more too you will make it work! congrats and good luck Hun X

I agree with jj mum!
I don't think there's ever a right time financially to have a baby unless you're a millionaire haha!
I've surprised myself and for the first time in my adult life have saved quite a bit. I've never been able to save for anything. It's amazing how you change and how much your priorities change. You can get lots of really good second hand stuff and people want to give you so much - I've found this already and I'm 15 weeks.
I think we all worry about lots of things while we're pregnant and never stop after baby arrives. It's totally natural :)
Good luck with your pregnancy!!!! :)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk