Another newbie question!!

positivity :)

Reaction score
hello ladies, hope you are all having a great bank holiday weekend so far! mine has consisted of cinema and nandos last night (yay!) and a day of cleaning the flat today (boo!)

anyways, ive been reading through the threads all week and really look forward to getting home from work and seeing what you have all been discussing, i love that everyone is in the same boat and not afraid about what to say - you're all great!

as a newbie i have another (silly) question!
..when do you all do your pregnancy tests?? i gather that some of you do it ahead of the first day of a missed AF? i have been buying the first response tests which enables you to test up to six days ahead of AF but they are expensive! at what point can i start using the normal tests??

xxxxx

Hiya,i used to test from 7dpo but if ur usin expensive tests then ur better waitin til 2 days b4 af at the earliest. If u plan to test early I'd suggest gettin some Internet cheapie tests. I used to get mine from smafertility. But I found them very faint til a week after af due xxx

I have bought some cheaper tests today but when i read the pack its says the first day of ur missed af.
I think it would be interesting and very useful to find out which test everyone uses and when.

Great thread idea positivity :) x x

I got mine off ebay, you can get 10-15 cheapies for about 2 quid - soooooo much cheaper than first responce etc - you can afford to test willy nilly if you get the urge!! :) xxx

thanks everyone, so you should expect to be able to see something as early as 7 days dpo?? im very knew to all of this and thought that you had to wait to the first day after your AF until i found the first response test £12 for 2!! so the tests you have from ebay...are they early detection tests or normal tests that you use early?? am i making sense lol! xx