Agonising over Late AF

Sazzle84

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Im new to the business of TTC and this is our first month of trying.

I am currently 15DPO and the witch should have got me yesterday but did not show up and there is no sign whatsoever of her coming to visist me today so far.

All my HPTs have been :bfn: and I am not going to POAS today as its an awful feeling when it comes back negative.

How long should I wait do you think to POAS again?

Im really confused and feeling pretty low. I don't know how long is a reasonable amount of time to wait before getting advice from a doctor! The last thing I need is to feel like a neurotic and crazy woman if I visit Doc!

Help!

xxx

Hey :) It's our first month too!

Well if the witch hasn't arrived that's a good sign I guess :)

Have you had any symptoms?

Good luck for your :bfp: xx

Sazzle the witch might be late if you are stressed and worrying, so try and stay calm (I know its hard!). Most tests would tell you if you are pregnant at 15 DPO but they been known to wrong, fingers crossed for you! Most docs will tell you to wait a year before seeing them unless you know you have probs (like PCOS or endo), also depends how old you are! Good luck xx

Thanks girls for your comments. I would love it if I did get a bfp demi but its looking less and less likely. Thought I had had symptoms but it would appear that either it was all in my head or my AF symptoms are now similar to pregnancy symptoms which isnt all that helpful!

Think you are right dyscochick, I do need to just relax and try and forget about it...maybe by not testing she will realise I am sadly waiting for her and she will put in appearance! If the witch is coming, I hope she comes soon so that I can get on with next month's effort at TTC!

Thanks again

xxx

I have my fingers crossed for you.

It is quite daunting in your 1st month. Im in cycle 19 and currently 2 days last compared to all my other cycles and got a BFN this morning.

Were you on the pill?

xxx