advice after mc please!!!!

can

Reaction score
HI was just wondering if anyone can help!! I had a mc 3 weeks ago now. Bit confused when am i supposed to get next period? We decided to start trying straight way but not sure if i have even ovulated yet? Trying to be patient (Im not very good at that!!!:eh:) Just wondered if any of you ladies tried again straight away or when your cycles returned?

I mc on 14th Nov, and I'm still waiting. The doc said it could be anything from 4-6 weeks til I have my next period.

I had af exactly 4 weeks after erpc. Was told it would be 4-6 weeks. We didn't try until after first af, which was for the best for us.

I would have thought it might make a difference if it was a natural miscarriage or if you had an erpc, also how far into the pregnancy you were.

I don't think there would be a definate answer, just a rough guide I guess.

Hope you get af soon :)

I was 7 weeks preg when i mc and passed it natually 3 weeks ago. So would i have ovulated yet? Im sooooo confused!!! Guess its just a case of wait and see!!!

hi i had mc on the 27th oct and had af on the 28th nov i had natural but had to have pills for last bit sorry for the tmi the sonographer told me to have 3 af first b4 trying again which is hard but think im going to try lose some weight first x

hope this has helped you x

Hiya

I had 12 week mc on Nov 5th then I ovulated 2 December, period due in about a week from now. In my case, after a mc my body reverts back to my original cycle, my period is always due around 14th of the month.

Sorry to hear of your loss, hope you're doing ok x

thanks for your post!! Guess ill just have to wait and see? Doc said i should get av 4-6weeks after, but is that 4-6weeks when i had the mc or when the bleeding fully stopped??

You're welcome :)
I think from when the mc started. My first AF was five weeks after the mc started and this one will be too, by the looks of it.