8days late

sammyxx45

Reaction score
Hi
I'm new to this, I came on my period 15th of march which lasted 5 days. on April 1st i had some bleeding which i think may be spotting as it was a pinkish/brownish colour only when i went to the toilet and wiped. My period was due 15th April and i haven't come on yet. I've been urinating frequently and the past few days been getting headaches. I also been having cramps as if im going to come on but havent yet. I've taken 2 pregnancy tests 1 - last thursday which was negative and one this morning which i 'think' had a faint line but then disappeared after a few seconds so im guessing it was my eyes playing tricks on me. I have a doctors appt for wednesday morning which hopefully i will find out why i havent come on yet. I'm just writing on here to see if anyone else has been through this? x

Hi sammy,

I'm in the same boat as you, 8 days late and bfp or signs of the witch appearing.

Bodies are mean sometimes eh?

Fx this'll lead up to our bfp!!!

Xxx

They most definately are! Its kind of annoying as I get cramps as if I am going to come on my period but it just doesn't happen! Bodys ay! By the way I'm new to all this forum talk what's bfp mean?
Fingers crossed for you :) xx

Thank you. Well my period still hasn't arrived! Doctors tomorrow morning. I'll keep u both up to date :) xx

fingers crossed for you xx will check back tomorrow :)

Hiya! Well the doctor said it sounded like I am pregnant, done a urine pregnancy test and it came back negative! Got to go back next week if I still haven't come on. :( xx

I was 8 days late when I found out. I tested 10, 12 & 14 dpo and got negatives, waited 8 days took an IC and got a BFP :) xxxx

Hopefully I'll get a positive soon! Gonna test again sunday morning as ill be 14 days late. The doctor confused me a little today as she said it sounded like I was pregnant but the test came back negative and she gave me a prescription for folic acid and told me to google it! Lol xx