20 wk scan in the morning.

flaxen

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
Im after a bit of advice.
Ive got my 20 wkscan in the morning (actually 20.4) the appointment was sent to me in the post in june so I never made it myself. I havent seen anyone since 12 weeks as I wasnt told I have to see anyone and no one has told me when I need to see anyone and they never write in the blue folder/book thing, (they didnt tell me anything to be fair as at 12wk scan and bloods for everything the mw was too busy asking me advice on her rabbits! Im a vet nurse)
What I need to know is do I just have a scan tomorrow and go home afterwards or do I need to see someone? This is our first baby and I dont have anyone I can ask or compare things with.
Thanks.

you should really have seen your midwife at 16 weeks hon......did you have a booking in appt with your midwife? x

good luck for your scan, but as samsgirl says you should've had a midwife appt at 16 weeks. this is my first and i got my 16 week appt booked when i had my bookin in appt with midwife when i was 8 weeks.

as far as after the scan, it is just the same as the 12 week, scan then home.

i would suggest you phone ur midwife tomorrow and ask when you will be seeing her next given you didn't have a 16 week check.

good luck for the scan! will you be finding out what team you are on? :hug:

Thanks, I had a booking in apt but as we didnt know how far I was ( dont have periods) we had a scan that told us I was 10 wks. I then saw them at 12 weeks for D/S scan and they took all my bloods at once ( Im very needle phobic and they are only getting blood once). I was never told anything about when to see anyone next and I dont know anythng different not having had children before and wont be having anymore. They rang 3 days later and left an answer phone message that said results were all normal. I havent heard from them since!

I would definately give ur midwife a ring tomorrow first thing and arrange another appt with her xx