Whats next?

cers123

Reaction score
Just recently lossed a baby ... Me and my partner are so upset.... I was only 7 weeks but feels awful. We really want a baby and got our bfp after 3 months of trying.

We want to try again but dont know what way my body will react... Can you just try again?

Does anyone have any advice?

Thanks

Hi cers123,
I'm really sorry to hear about your loss (). Whilst I am still new to all this, the reading I have done suggests there, Is no reason why you can't try again straight away. It looks as though the recommendation is that you wait until after your first period following a miscarriage before trying again although that is largely to allow you to obtain accurate dates for a future pregnancy. The big question has to be whether you feel emotionally ready for another pregnancy after a loss. Only you can answer that. When I spoke to the doctor at hospital last week, he actively encouraged me to try again saying that a miscarriage should not put you off trying again and that it did not mean you were any more likely to have another. Good luck with your decision and I hope you have good news again whenever you are ready. xxx

Sorry for your loss!! It doesnt matter how early when you have been pregnant and then had it snatched away its heartbreaking! Xx as Dotty said its when you feel ready is the best time.

Hi Cers123,

I'm sorry for your loss and like the ladies say I think it's very much down to how you feel personally. I suffered my loss at 7 weeks and it's a devastating thing to go through. I had my D&C just over 3 weeks ago and just waiting for AF to come back. I'd like to say that I'm patiently waiting to try again but my OH works away from home and isn't back until next week so i've no choice but to wait. I think I'll wait until after AF just so that I feel more in tune with what my body is doing. It does get easier and cheesy as it sounds, time is a great healer. Good luck with your next BFP xx