• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

What did you want to be when you grew up???

soulem

Reaction score
When you were little waht did you want to be when you were grown, and are you doing that job now???

I wanted to teach drama and english from being about 8!! I MADE my junior school start up a drama club and we did loads of stuff in school and the local theatre. I passed my English and drama exams at secondary school with flying colours BUT when I applied at college they wouldn't let me do theatre studies as I couldn't sing!! So the dream went out of the window at 17.

I'm now studying for a degree with the OU and would like to be a midwife ONE DAY!!

I've never really been career orientated, I always liked the idea of being a good old fashioned housewife and mum, which explains my love now of all things vintage and my penchant for WWII cookery and home made aprons, heh!

Although, when I was little, after I had dallied with the idea of being an ice skater for about two weeks, I really wanted to be a fashion designer. I then at fifteen, decided I wanted to be a published author.

I'm now a housewife and still aspire to be a published writer.

Always wanted to be a Vet but I couldn't deal with animals dying so decided against it :lol:

I wanted to be a foreign translator, took Russian and french to A level then discovered booze and boys, etc

I now wipe bums for a living.

Poetic justice :rotfl: :rotfl:

I wanted to be a midwife too when I was younger. I went off that idea when I realised I am rubbish when people are in pain.

I wanted to be a solicitor for a good few years because I knew they earned good money. But in the end I realised it wasn't what I really wanted to do.