Venting feelings!

T84

Reaction score
So I'm not very good at telling people how I really feel so I thought I'd write it here. To anyone who knows about my mc, if they ask me how I am, my immediate reaction is to say 'I'm fine thanks.' No one really wants to hear 'I'm dying inside!' And to have that awkward chat where they don't know what to say to you. Most people didn't even know we were pregnant. We had only found out 2 days before after a Dr's visit for thrush and spotting in between my 'period' led to me being 7 weeks pregnant! We were sent for a scan and seen a beautiful peanut with a heartbeat and no explanation for the spotting whatsoever. How can 2 days later that same heart have stopped beating and literally be gone? :-(

The whole thing is just so unfair. The emptiness I feel is unbearable - I just want a THAT feeling back! I'm sick of the constant reminder every time I go to the toilet and there's more bleeding. I'm desperate to get back to normal and ttc this month. But am I just doing it to replace the bean I had?! I'll never know. All I know is, I want the feeling back, I want the happy 'future' talks with hubby back, I WANT TO BE PREGNANT AGAIN!'

The hardest thing is on of our close friends would only have been 3 weeks in front of me. She's just had her dating scan today and posted it in our chat. I'm happy for them I really am, but I'm so freaking jealous too! Her pregnancy will be a permanent reminder of what I should have had.

So there's my long winded rant that I really want to say when people ask 'how are you?' That would be one awkward chat!!