• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Symptoms.... Help !

lucylu87

Reaction score
Hi all, I am 36 + 5 today. Most of the day I've had lower back ache and feel like a pressure in my stomach. Can feel baby kicking but kind of feels like tight... its hard to describe. Been seen by midwife this morning (typically b4 any of these symptoms started ) . Just worried that might be signs of early labour ? Any help appreciated ! xx

Not sure but didn't want to read and run! It's hard to tell really as they could just be normal pregnancy things, but lower back ache is often the first sign apparently. Then again, it could just be due to weight of the bump?
You've only got 2 days till technically 'full term', so hang in there!! :p

not sure hun as this is my first time around but hope you feeling ok, keep us posted xx

if it were me i would keep an eye and if they get stronger or anything id just ring the delivery suite x

sounds like tightening I mentioned this to my mw and she said thats waht the cramping and backache is, I started to suffer from about 35 weeks plus, give the mw a ring tomorrow just for reassurance hun x

Thanks for your replies. The baby has literally not stopped moving since about 5 tonight. And my nesting instincts have proper set in.... im scared but excited at the same time. Still got back ache bt babys kicks and movements are actually hurting. No period like pains or anything just kind of tightness and pressure and then lots of movements. really strange.... Il give midwife a ring if its still like this tomorrow. Thanks again everyone.