Second Ectopic????

Shell14

Reaction score
Hi

I am completely new to this whole forum. I am feeling devastated at the moment and didn't know where to turn.

I am 25 and have a beautiful little girl of 3 and a half years. Unfortunately I had a ectopic pregnancy in October 2011 in my right tube. Luckily though I lost the baby naturally and I did not need surgery to have my tube removed.

I was so upset and low and it took me a while to realise it just wasn't meant to be and I could try again.

I found out yesterday I am 4 weeks pregnant. I have been having cramping in the lower tummy area and in my left side. I went my A&E who took some blood and referred me to the EPU.

The EPU called today and my HCG level is 108. It seems quite low to me but the nurse said it's fine if it doubles within 48 hours. However I know deep inside something is wrong, call it gut instinct, and I am convinced it is another ectopic pregnancy this time in my left tube.

I feel so upset, I cannot express how much. I can't even function properly. If it wasn't for my daughter I would probably be sinking into depression right now and not wanting to get out of bed.

I can't understand why this is happening to me again. I am a healthy person and just want another addition to my family.

My family and friends try and comfort me and provide positive thoughts but I wanted to know if there is someone else out there who has been through this and wanted to know how they have coped.

I feel so angry at the world right now and don't know what to do. I know I should be grateful for my beautiful daughter and I am, I cherish every minute I spend with her x x x x x x x