Newbie whos worried

Gem212

Reaction score
Hi Girlies

Im a sort of newbie, I used this forum when i had my second son who is now 18 months old, i have since been pregnant and miscarried at 6 weeks on New Years eve this year, which was dramatic 2 nights in hospital etc! Im now pregnant again very early days and suffering with cramps, twinges in my back muscles and generally feeling uncomfortable, im scared to pick my son up or do any housework in case i miscarry again, i know i had these cramps with my son but im worrying myself to death!! Just need a little reassurance, i feel nauseous in the mornings, my boobs are a little bit tender and im not feeling too tired yet but its still early days.

I have 2 healthy pregnancies both boys and one miscarriage and im convinced its going to happen again and feel like i cant be positive about this pregnancy, does anyone else feel the same or am i mad??????

Sorry to rant

Gems xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The early weeks are so worrying, I think everyone is the same. try not to worry and try to enjoy it (says me who constanly panics!!!xx) xx sorry i am not much help lol x

i totally understand how you feel iv made myself sore checking in the loo to make sure im not bleeding i wont carry or lift anything i basically do as little as possible because im so scared it will go tits up again just count down the days till your 12wks hun and your be fine xxxx

I completely sympathise with you, I'm scared to death it'll go wrong again, I had bad cramping on and off, back ache and I too am doing as little as possible to try to do everything I can to prevent it happening again. It's such a worrying time but try to relax and stay calm. Any queries or if you're really panicy, don't hesitate to contact your mw. Mine has been wonderfully supportive and helpful. Good luck and congratulations!