New to second trimester

Bagpuss17

Reaction score
Hi all,

I've just joined the second trimester, 14 weeks today. It feels great to get here at last.
:D

Hi Bagpuss,

Glad you have made it to the 2nd trimester. The time seems to be flying....not long till our next scans!!!

Hope everything is going well

Amy xx

Thanks Amy,

Time is flying now. Got my second midwife appointment tomorrow, so I shall enquire about my 20 week scan.

I'm getting lots of cramps at the moment, must be all the growing that's happening inside my body. Time to have a lie down! :)

Bagpuss - me too!!!

Just yesterday it started - cramping in my left side - comes in waves. Nothing painful just uncomfortable.

Time is flying now I must admit.

S

hi bagpuss and welcome :)
sure we will b having lots of moans together in the second trimmester 8)

welcome bagpuss nice to have some new faces in here its been pretty quiet lately xxxxxxxxxxx

Hi All!

I'm new to 2nd Trimester too! So glad to finally get here!

How are you all feeling? I feel fine appart from my sickness is still here :cry: I've been signed off work with it just now. Hopefully it will leave me soon :?

Have you got your dates for your 2nd scan yet? Mine is on the 14th Feb - I can't wait. Really want to find out the sex of the baby so that I can start planning etc.

S. xx

Hi all,

Hope your sickness gets better Sarah. I'm feeling a lot better physically, only feel sick first thing.

I'm feeling really low at the moment though. I've just had my second midwife appointment. She was running very late, no apology for that.

I was in there for literally minutes. Probably so she could catch up with her schedule.

She said last time that she would listen to the babys heartbeat but then was reluctant to because I'm only 14 weeks. I have a doppler so I know it can be picked up. So she agreed to do it.