never thought i'd post this (i added a pic)

Andrianne

Reaction score
I used to be ttc (kind of) long time ago with no luck. Maybe it was for the best

I am with somebody new, very very new :( And just today I got a BFP.. I can't believe this, I can't believe I'm pregnant. I think the line there means nothing.

I was having beers up until Friday
Running at the gym
Following a treatment for an infection (cream called Flagystatin that you insert with applicator)
OH is on meds
I'm drinking so much coffee

I don't know what to feel. I don't know what to do. I booked a short holiday in April, just a few days ago. I'm doing my master, should be finishing around October. My parents will be shocked. My OH too (or not, the day of the accident I told him. now i know when it happened, only takes once apparently). He wants kids like crazy but I think he'll be shocked to find out. He's been going through a rough period lately, this will be too much for him

I'm all over the place. I have an appointment with a doctor for my infection, it's tomorrow. I'll have so many questions

It's still 7.30 am here. I want to go buy more tests, i don't believe it

Thank you for reading. Please reassure me it's going to be fine. And that I haven't harmed the baby with the beers or the cream (i know you're not doctors, i just need some comfort). I'm so numb

Andrianne

edited to add this:

FRER1.jpg

it's positive, right?

please dont worry! i did a few things before i found out i was pregnant that i was really worried about, but bubs is fine x

Try not to worry abour drinks and meds. I didn't know I was pregnant as Jack was a happy surprise, I was in hospital in decemer (5weeks gone but did not know) I was sedated for treatment, I was also out celebrating xmas and new year and even went on the bucking bronco in a pub :oops: Babies are a lot more resilient than you think.