My method of tracking my ovulation

Nancey.Sheetz

Reaction score
Thought I haven’t been a member for a long time on this forum, I do see a lot of fellow TTC having a lot of questions and doubts about tracking ovulation. I have been tracking my ovulation for a few years now, with great success. My husband and I always check my ovulation calendar before we start trying. I hope this will give you some good information about tracking your ovulation, since it’s a vital part of TTC. So here we go:

For ovulation tracking you need 3 things: a Basal Body Thermometer, an Ovulation Calendar and dedication. I’ll start with the Basal Body Thermometer. A Basal Body Thermometer is required to measure your temperature every day. You can just get a basic one at your local pharmacy or order one at Amazon. It is advised to take one that will show you the temperature of the day before, just in case you forget to write it down or you’re not sure if you’ve written down the correct temperature. When you have your thermometer simply measure your temperature at the same time everyday! Please put some thought in this, because there are days that you get out of bed earlier than other days. If you get out of bed to go to work at 7am but you wake up at 12am in the weekend, set your alarm for 7am in the weekend and measure your temperature and go to sleep after that. When measuring your Basal Body Temperature, make sure you do this first thing in the morning. If you get up before measuring your temperature it is an invalid temperature. When your alarm goes off simply turn it off and measure your temperature.