Missed miscarriage

elsa16

Reaction score
Hello,

This is my first time posting anything.

I found out I was pregnant with my first and was over the moon. I had some spotting at around 7 weeks and after a few scans a missed miscarriage was confirmed. I'm 10 weeks 2 days now and waiting to see how the miscarriage will be managed at the hospital. The sac is measuring about 4 weeks behind but my body isn't doing the job by itself.

I am hopeful that a D&C won't be necessary. I've been feeling heartbroken and am hopeful that I can get back to TTC again.

Has anyone been through this? When did you start TTC again?

Any thoughts would be very much appreciated.
Thanks in advance :oooo:

Hi Elsa,

I'm so sorry to hear about your loss. my very first pregnancy was one and that was almost 20years ago. unfortunately i had to have a d&c done, even now 3 children later I still feel the heartbreak you just never forget but you go on. I had a healthy beautiful little girl after that 2 years later. I hope you the best and hopefully it won't be too long before you can start ttc again.

Thank you for sharing your experience with me - it's good to hear that people have gone to have happy and healthy pregnancies and outcomes.

Thank you for your kind wishes too!

I've not had a d&c but I've lost 3 all passes within days tho, so I have no advice for you on that sorry.
I'm sorry for your loss, personally I feel like the first was the worst, you have your hopes up so high and don't even expect this to happen then bam, it's all taken away just like that.
If you need a d&c they'll probably tell you to wait for 1-3 cycles after. But I tried again within a month, completely up to you hun. I hope you heal quick. Take care of yourself x