Medical Mgt v Natural MC

Melly41

Reaction score
Hi ladies just looking for some help with making a decision. As you might already know i had my 2nd mmc this week. Totally devasted and decided not to ttc anymore. I feel very lucky to have my 2 beautiful kids which is more than a lot of women so feel very fortunate. With 1st mmc i opted for mva as needed closure and wanted to start ttc quickly. I am trying to decide whether to go for medical mgt so i have a bit more control over when it happens as not knowing is increasing my anxiety incase im with kids or at work. I am worried, having read stories, that the MM route is much more painful than natural passing but would find other peoples experiences really helpful if you feel able to share them. I am waiting for EPAS to ring me to discuss so any thoughts or advice would be gratefully received. Thank you in advance as i know sharing your experiences might be painful x

I have no experience with either of these Melly but just wanted to send you some love again.

You're in my thoughts <3

So sorry this has happened for you again melly. I don&#8217;t have experience of mm as opted to pass naturally when I had my mmc. But I can honestly say it was just as painful though shorter than natural labour. Sorry I don&#8217;t want to scare you but wanted to be honest. But bear in mind everyone is different, hopefully someone else can offer some insight. Would you consider an mva again? Hope you&#8217;re looking after yourself x