Mad doctor!!

Pregnopaws

Reaction score
I'm gobsmacked by the NHS doc I saw this morning! :shock: :shock:

On monday I went to A&E and was diagnosed with an acute UTI and given antiobiotics. I was also told to go back in a couple of days if I felt any more pain or similar symptoms, as he might need to change the antiobiotic! Well I was awake alot last night with similar pains in lower abdomen and just feeling really as bad as I did on that monday so I went back again this morning.

Unfortunately it was a different doctor who was VERY young and REALLY quite abrupt and nasty. When I told him why I'd returned as the other doc said I should if I was still feeling bad, he was like.. "Well so what?? The pain you had last night could just have been pregnancy pains couldnt it?" WTF? How the hell do I know im not a doctor. :twisted: Then he proceeded to grill me and be specific to him about whether it was preggy pains I felt in my lower tummy or a pain associated with a UTI! Jeez lol

Anyway he took urine sample and said that I DON'T have a UTI at all, that the test was now inconclusive. What?? is he saying the other doctor was wrong??

Then he said my "prostate was high!" PMSL??? :rotfl: So now ive come home more confused than ever. I seriously think the guy was drunk! His last words were.. "oh well, you might as well finish the course of antiobiotcis you got just in case you got some other type of mixed growth going on in there!" GEEZ :twisted:

I'm gobsmacked and DH don't believe it !

If I ever I needed a vodka and coke its right NOW!! :twisted:

Pregnopaws said:
Then he said my "prostate was high!" PMSL??? :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Just like my DH has swollen ovaries... :rotfl: :rotfl:

Wow... what an ar*e hole...did you get his name???.. because I would make a complaint saying that he had diagnosed you with a high prostrate and your a er... WOMAN :rotfl: