Late

Amy25wright

Reaction score
Hi I am new to this but here goes. Me and my boyfriend have been trying for about 6 months now my periods are bang to date every month but this month I am 8 days late. I have done 2 tests which came back negative. I have been getting a few early signs feeling sick, tiredness , bloated and cramping but don't know what to do from here. Please help xx

Hi hunnie, you hear about people who don't get a bfp for days or weeks after af is due, but IMO most people are just late and af arrives soon after. This happened to me last month, 6 days late and af due today and again no sign. Hope she doesn't arrive for you and you have a shy bfp xx

Hi and thanks for posting back. Don't mean to sound thick what does bfp stand for? X

Oh I feel your pain...! :(

Have you tried different brands of tests or were they both the same? I had a similar thing where I was 8 days late and getting negative tests, then tried a digital one and got a positive. Might be worth a try?

Good luck!

Cashew x

I didn't think digis were very sensitive? Some own brand ones are 15miu/mil x

I have been doing the digital ones. I was convinced I was but it is still early. Might re rest in a week if no sign of period xx

I didn't think digis were very sensitive? Some own brand ones are 15miu/mil x

Ah you may well be right, I don't know how sensitive they are - I'm just going on personal experience that when I finally got a BFP it was with one of those. I guess they have an advantage because you don't have to try to decipher a line, it's just a yes or no.

x

I just feel so confused I just wish if I wasn't to have my period at least I could try again. I'm never this late x

Just thought I would but in and say I din't get my BFP until I was 10 days late for AF. So maybe some hope yet!! Had several BFN's before that! Fingers crossed for u xx

Last edited:
Thanks Hun, I Will text again in a week. I am clinging onto hope. I guess with no period it's a good sign xx