Kittens....

Levi89

Reaction score
Hi ladies!

I'm new to this (both the forum & pregnancy!).. We just found out we were expecting the other day, I'm roughly 5 weeks! We had been TTC since December, but the only reason I really done a test was because (and please don't think I'm losing my mind like my OH does!) we just got kittens only a couple of weeks ago... and all they done was cuddle into me but not my OH. Occasionally they would lie on my stomach. So I googled it and someone had mentioned that the change in hormones would make them like this. So done a test & it was positive!! :lol:

We have told our mums - it was a shock for them! But my mother said that we will need to get rid of the kittens as they can harm the baby. I know that my OH will have to clean out the litter tray etc - but I mean the general keeping of them. The cat fur won't cause the unborn child any problems will it?

I'm just so scared incase anything happens it's unreal, and because I'm still in the danger weeks I worry that it will & we will be devastated.

Any help ladies would be appreciated!

Levi xx

Don't think it'll cause any issues, it's just the cat poo that is the problem. Might just need to be abit more careful with kittens incase their bums are messy as well as the littertray if you know what I mean :)

& congratulations!!

ive had my two cats for just about 2 years now, and apart from the cat poo situation, everything else is fine xx

Hi,

I've got grown up cats. All of then take turns on my belly now I'm preggers and this happened to me quite early on too.