If u could start ur own business,which field would u choose?

laetitia85

Reaction score
I am thinking of starting my own business instead of going back to work. not that this poll will influence my decision in anyway lol but i was just wondering what everyone would choose, if u were given the opportunity to start a business.

I voted advertising/marketing/communications. but I'm not sure where to start :| I need to look into it.

I did my foundation degree in Interior design and would have loved to have had my own interior design and architecture company so that ppl had lovely houses for cheaper lol! :lol:

Me and OH run our own plastering / building company but our dream business is to run our own campsite. Preferably somewhere like Cornwall. They are really expensive to buy already established and land is like gold dust. We have a mortgage so could sell our house to get set up but it would be a 'no going back' risk. If it all went tits up we would have to start over.

Never say never though :wink:

I already own my own web/graphics design business, although as I haven't worked for a year, I have some major work to do to get things moving again!
But I love animals and would love to do something with animals. I couldn't be a vet though as I am far to squeamish.

E commerce ;)

But if money no object, I'd love to buy properties and rent them out :)

Its not kinda in that list lol... but ive said since i was 5 that ill have my own garage - and i plan to before my times up lol technically i guess im working towards that, as i do odd jobs on cars for people, mechanics and engineering is my passion really.

Few different businesses id like to own though, probably why my heads full of random knowledge and business plans!... aside from the garage, id fancy moving into the restraunt/nightclub business, theres a fair bit of money to be made in haulage/transport industry too... there is loads, but i doubt ill ever have the chance to.

lou said: