i hope

budge

Reaction score
it continues to throw it down with rain until tomorrow morning and that way ill not get any trick or treaters tonight :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

aren't i a party pooper! :moon:

why dont you just put a note on the door... no trick or treaters please new baby sleeping.

I dont mind them as its my first year in a house (last year i was in a flat) but i am covering the door bell so they have to knock and not wake ellis

xxxx

LOL we were just saying we won't be answering the door tonight.
They have been saying on Sky news not to open the door because of the increase in violence if you say no to them.

Keely said:
why dont you just put a note on the door... no trick or treaters please new baby sleeping.

I dont mind them as its my first year in a house (last year i was in a flat) but i am covering the door bell so they have to knock and not wake ellis

xxxx

thats a good idea!

I'm making an "under 10's only" sign.

It such a shame that little ones have their fun ruined by 16 year old tw*ts.

yeah i agree urchin.

i get sick of the 10 oclock knockers waking my kids up so i just shut the curtains and say no to everyone now.

we live in appts so were oK lol,

I used to answer the door at my mums and I loved it but these days you never can be 2 carfull, all it takes is a knock, you open then door and some 14 year old storm your hall and grab what they can (sweets, keys, cash etc) however if you dont answer the door they do stuff anyway

by us mum said last year a lady who lived on her own put a sign up saying please dont knock im not well and cant get to the door, the knocked anyway and then when she didnt answer did all sorts, booted her door, egged and then floured the windows, spray canned her car and silly string squirted so far up the zorst she needed a new one!

People these days ruin everything

i'm such a sucker I went and bought a bowl of sweeties!!!!!

I've got loads of sweets left over from Mason's Halloween party.